+ 1 (707) 877-4321
+ 33 977-198-888

Galerie Kumiko S. Mckee - Oeuvres de Kumiko S. Mckee

Galerie Kumiko S. Mckee - Oeuvres de Kumiko S. Mckee

"KUMIKO S. McKEE Kumiko Art Studio www.kumiko-art.com Kumiko S. McKee est un artiste contemporain japonais basé aux états-Unis et le Japon. Comme un jeune enfant, elle permet de dessiner et a particulièrement apprécié le dessin portraits féminins. Quand elle était à l'école primaire, ses peintures ont été souvent choisis pour des spectacles et ont r"

Kumiko S. Mckee
Kumiko S. Mckee

Traduction de la galerie :
Fine art by Kumiko S. Mckee Oeuvres de Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee

Les 13 oeuvres de Kumiko S. Mckee

RSS feed Kumiko S. Mckee

Diffuser l'exposition Kumiko S. Mckee sur
Oeuvres exposées le
Ajouté le 3 avril 2015
Ajouté le 2 avril 2015
Ajouté le 27 fevrier 2007
Médias Oeuvres
Thèmes Oeuvres
Styles Oeuvres
Dimensions
Oeuvres de 1 à 13 (sur 13 au total)


Courtisanes oiran の mi sourire

La fille de Genji

Flûte et Phoenix

Maiko 889EA693

Innocent

Jalousie

Anxiété

Lumières

Noh Masks : Jalousie

Vision par

Polyptyque - temps dessus la terre ( 1 de 4 )

Polyptyque - temps dessus la terre ( 4 de 4 )

éléments de la terre I



KUMIKO S. McKEE
Kumiko Art Studio
www.kumiko-art.com



Kumiko S. McKee est un artiste contemporain japonais basé aux États-Unis et le Japon.

Comme un jeune enfant, elle permet de dessiner et a particulièrement apprécié le dessin portraits féminins. Quand elle était à l'école primaire, ses peintures ont été souvent choisis pour des spectacles et ont reçu de nombreuses récompenses. A quinze ans, elle a commencé à étudier l'art comme un art majeur bien au Lycée Privé de K. Girls College où elle a appris les techniques de base et les connaissances de l'art. Son intérêt pour la peinture à l'huile a augmenté après l'avoir essayé pour la première fois quand elle avait seize ans (au cours de la deuxième année de l'école secondaire).
Elle a commencé sa carrière en travaillant comme designer et se concentrant sur la conception d'affichage pour les grands magasins à Tokyo. Ici, elle a appris de précieuses compétences dans la création de modèles d'affichage pour vitrines. Certains des écrans inclus des dessins pour les produits de "Yves Saint Laurent", "Sonia Rykiel", "Jean Paul Gaultter", "Ferre", "Luciano Soprani", "Paco Rabanne", "Persol" et "Fiorucci".
Elle a déménagé à les UnitedStates et a étudié l'art comme un art majeur amende à l'Université et a obtenu BFA degré. Pendant ses études à l'Université, elle a travaillé sur ses propres projets indépendamment des cours de peinture. Pendant cette période, son travail a été reconnu et a reçu de nombreuses distinctions, dont le premier prix pendant deux années consécutives et le Prix de l'A & S Dean à l'exposition-concours annuelle. Elle a également reçu la bourse d'études Robert D. Coe Beaux-Arts et a obtenu l'adhésion de la Golden Key International Honor Society. Après avoir été diplômé de l'université, elle a ouvert son studio "Kumiko Art Studio" et galerie en ligne en 2003.

Son intérêt pour l'autre culture et l'art dans différents pays l'a emmenée sur les voyages de 37 pays, qui sont clairement reflétées dans son oeuvre d'art. Pour voir d'autres cultures et de communiquer avec la population locale à chaque endroit où elle a visité lors de ses voyages a grandement influencé son point de vue et l'a amenée à se concentrer sur culturelle dans ses peintures.

Aujourd'hui, elle travaille sur des séries de peintures à l'huile qui allient traditions occidentales et japonaises. Son défi dans la série est de montrer les beaux éléments de la culture japonaise avec les images d'une façon que les gens d'autres cultures pourraient apprécier et établir une connexion avec. Grâce à la visualisation de ses peintures, les viewergains un aperçu dans un monde qu'ils connaissent peu.


www.kumiko-art.com
[Biography - Kumiko S. Mckee - 4Ko]


  - KUMIKO S. McKEE Kumiko Art Studio www.kumiko-art.com Kumiko S. McKee is a Japanese contemporary artist based in the United States and Japan. As a young child, she used to draw and particularly enjoyed drawing female portraits. When she was in elementary school, her paintings were often selected for shows and received numerous awards. At fifteen, sh...
[Biography - Kumiko S. Mckee - 5Ko - 2015]








EMAIL- EMAIL- EMAIL- EMAIL- EMAIL- * A

+ 1 (707) 877-4321
+ 33 977-198-888

Kumiko S. Mckee Art Gallery - Kumiko S. Mckee Artworks

Kumiko S. Mckee Art Gallery - Kumiko S. Mckee Artworks

"KUMIKO S. McKEE Kumiko Art Studio www.kumiko-art.com Kumiko S. McKee is a Japanese contemporary artist based in the United States and Japan. As a young child, she used to draw and particularly enjoyed drawing female portraits. When she was in elementary school, her paintings were often selected for shows and received numerous awards. At fifteen, sh"

Kumiko S. Mckee
Kumiko S. Mckee

Gallery translation :
Fine art by Kumiko S. Mckee Oeuvres de Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee Kumiko S. Mckee

All 13 Artworks from Kumiko S. Mckee

RSS feed Kumiko S. Mckee

Spread Kumiko S. Mckee's exhibition on
Artworks added the
Added April 3 2015
Added April 2 2015
Added February 27 2007
Artworks Media
Artworks Topics
Artworks Styles
Sizes
Artworks from 1 to 13 (on 13 total)


Oiran 花魁の微笑み

Genji's Daughter

Flute and Phoenix

Maiko 舞妓

Innocent

Jealousy

Anxiety

Enlightenment

Noh Masks: Envy

Vision

Polyptych - Time on the Earth (1 of 4)

Polyptych - Time on the Earth (4 of 4)

Elements of the Earth I



    

KUMIKO S. McKEE
Kumiko Art Studio
www.kumiko-art.com 



Kumiko S. McKee is a Japanese contemporary artist based in the United States and Japan. 

As a young child, she used to draw and particularly enjoyed drawing female portraits. When she was in elementary school, her paintings were often selected for shows and received numerous awards. At fifteen, she began studying art as a fine art major at the Private High School of K. Girls College where she learned basic techniques and knowledge of art. Her interest in oil painting grew after trying it for the first time when she was sixteen (during the second year of high school).  
She started her career in working as designer and focusing on display designs for major department stores in Tokyo. Here she learned valuable skills in creating display designs for show windows. Some of the displays included designs for products from "Yves Saint Laurent", "Sonia Rykiel", "Jean Paul Gaultter", "Ferre", "Luciano Soprani", "Paco Rabanne", "Persol" and "Fiorucci".
She moved to the UnitedStates and studied art as a fine art major at the University and obtained BFA degree. While attending the University, she worked on her own projects independently from the painting classes. During this period, her work was recognized and received numerous honors including the First Place Award for two consecutive years and the A&S Dean's Award at the Annual juried exhibition. She also received the Robert D. Coe Fine Arts Scholarship and was granted membership to the Golden Key International Honor Society. After graduating from University, she opened her studio "Kumiko Art Studio" and online gallery in 2003. 

Her interest in other
culture and art in different countries took her on travels 37 countries, which are clearly reflected in her artwork. To see other culture and communicate with local people at each location where she visited during her travels has greatly influenced her point of view and has led her to focus on cultural in her paintings.

Today, she is working on series of oil paintings that combine Western and Japanese traditions. Her challenge in the series is to show the beautiful elements of Japanese culture with the images in a way that people from other cultures could appreciate and make a connection with. Through viewing her paintings, the viewergains a glimpse into a world they may know little about. 


www.kumiko-art.com



[Biography - Kumiko S. Mckee - 5Ko]


  - KUMIKO S. McKEE Kumiko Art Studio www.kumiko-art.com Kumiko S. McKee est un artiste contemporain japonais basé aux états-Unis et le Japon. Comme un jeune enfant, elle permet de dessiner et a particulièrement apprécié le dessin portraits féminins. Quand elle était à l'école primaire, ses peintures ont été souvent choisis pour des spectacles et ont r...
[Biography - Kumiko S. Mckee - 4Ko - 2015]



Kumiko S. Mckee's Guestbook

MAIKO
Nice to see your oil painting of MAIKO. Have you painted another portraits of Japonese people ? A member of forum 8)
(Marie Christine Legeay, 30 January 2007)
ArtsCad Art Critic
Kumiko’s working background was in design, where she created in-store displays for Tokyo stores. Today, she is working on portraits that combine American and Japanese traditions. She started drawing at a young age, with portraits winning awards. She got into oil paintings when she was sixteen; however, she took a ten-year vacation from art right af.../...
(ArtsCad Art Critic, 28 February 2006)
Unique vision nice color relationships..I love the artists' spiritual concepts. I also vis...
Unique vision nice color relationships..I love the artists' spiritual concepts. I also visited dominate site of the artist..the paintings definitely touch the soul of the spectator. Very powerful images..Mario M.
([From Guestbook], 18 February 2005)
Outstanding works!
Outstanding works!
([From Guestbook], 10 December 2004)
Hey this is a nice site!
Hey this is a nice site!
([From Guestbook], 3 December 2004)






EMAIL- EMAIL- EMAIL- EMAIL- EMAIL- * A